Surveyor Blogs

Error message

Notice: Undefined variable: block in internal_analytics_block_view() (line 115 of /home/surveyorlocalco/public_html/sites/all/modules/custom/internal_analytics/internal_analytics.module).

How Can Party Wall Agreements Affect Your New Home

By EllieP, Chartered Surveyor

Mon 08 Aug 2016

If you’re buying a new property, you’ll need to know if you share any walls, fences or... More

Real Life Story: Lack of Survey costs Homebuyers Hundreds of Thousands

By Cordelia, Chartered Surveyor

Mon 23 May 2016

Buyers who contracted to purchase a £3.6million property in Sussex without having a survey done... More

Village greens under attack from developers and the law

By Stewart Heasman, Chartered Surveyor

Sat 22 Nov 2014

... More

New Garden Cities might be the answer to the housing crisis

By Scott Oke, Chartered Surveyor

Sun 19 Oct 2014

... More

Lack of affordable homes across England says Shelter

By Scott Oke, Chartered Surveyor

Wed 30 Jul 2014

According to shelter, we are not just facing a housing shortage any more, it’s a full-blown... More

Fracking – coming soon to a site near you?

By Stewart Heasman, Chartered Surveyor

Wed 30 Jul 2014

The UK is now up for grabs by oil-exploration companies. Home owners now have to be on the alert for... More

Factory-built homes could be the answer to the housing crisis

By Scott Oke, Chartered Surveyor

Thu 10 Jul 2014

... More

To Hell with Fracking – government plans to abolish ancient property rights

By Stewart Heasman, Chartered Surveyor

Mon 30 Jun 2014

... More

Homeward Legal say surveys expose costly legal issues

By Scott Oke, Chartered Surveyor

Thu 10 Apr 2014

... More

Conveyancing searches don't reveal property defects

By Malcolm Rand, Chartered Surveyor

Mon 17 Feb 2014

A recent question to Telegraph's property clinic reveals a common misunderstanding about... More

Can a survey detect the threat of sinkholes?

By , Chartered Surveyor

Fri 07 Feb 2014

... More

Getting a proper flood-risk assessment is now essential for homebuyers

By , Chartered Surveyor

Wed 15 Jan 2014

... More

Government Scheme Could Leave Homeowners Uninsured Against Flooding

By , Chartered Surveyor

Sun 20 Oct 2013

... More

Loft insulation found to be deficient in this London Home

By Stewart Heasman, Chartered Surveyor

Thu 19 Sep 2013

... More

Dangerous unsupported bricks on Southampton property

By , Chartered Surveyor

Sat 08 Jun 2013

... More

Partially removed chimney in poor repair on Southampton semi

By , Chartered Surveyor

Fri 07 Jun 2013

... More

Investigating flood risk is an important part of buying a home

By , Chartered Surveyor

Wed 29 May 2013

... More

Movement concealed with render on home in Barnet London

By Stewart Heasman, Chartered Surveyor

Wed 29 May 2013

... More

RICS compare buying without a survey to "sitting on a time-bomb"

By Simon Wall, Chartered Surveyor

Fri 05 Apr 2013

Research carried out by Chartered Surveyors (RICS) has revealed that over one in five people who buy... More

What are those holes you often see drilled in walls?

By Stewart Heasman, Chartered Surveyor

Mon 25 Mar 2013

These holes are evidence of the property having received a treatment called Chemical Damp Proof... More

Pages

Get an instant
home survey quote online